E–pub Download Playgroups and Prosecco AUTHOR Jo Middleton

And SO FUNNYSince splitting with husband Ian Frankie is on her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo It s hard to please veryone at the same time her own with toddler Jess and teenager Flo It s hard to please veryone at the same time mind ALL the time and this is her diary of 2018 the highs the lows the daily wine and jaffa cake count What a great read There s no whitewashing here Frankie isn t perfect but she is refreshingly honest and I suspect that deep down all mums can identify with 90% of her life The sad the funny and the downright cringeworthy moments are all here and it Is An Introspective And Intelligent an introspective and intelligent I ve loved very single thing about this one her kids her friends her job her search on Tinder and the interactions with the x as they work hard together to stay friends And yes that is possibleThis is a very asy read ಪರಿಸರದ ಕತೆ Parisarada Kathe easy to lift and lay but why would you want to put it aside Pulled in from the very first I have laughed and cried along with Frankie and the predicaments she has been in and I ve been royallyntertained Such a fun read definitely well worth a full five stars and a hearty recommendation For a debut novel it is awesome and I m really looking forward to hearing from Jo Middleton Now this should be a new parent handbook because I remember motherhood being like this than any book or leaflet that I had The Fiend Next Door ever been given at the baby clinic Set out like diarynteries written by Frankie this is a hilarious account of her daily life from playgroup gatherings to teen tantrums Tinder dating and best friends it is all there warts and allFrankie is a brilliant character that had me proper laughing at situations nodding along agreeing and at other times wishing I had thought of some of the things she did Frankie is a Jaffa cake addict and lover of a glass or two of Prosecco when the going gets tough She has a brilliant couple of mates that band together to face the new age mums at playgroup that do verything by the book from carrot sticks to no additives in their pre schools snacks It really is a clicky place of the know alls and the no waysI howled at outings with her and her children that could have got Oscars for their acting up scenes when they knew they had an audience Still makes me giggle If you want an uplifting read then this is a go to book Oh my I could have re named veryone of these characters with people that I have known through life That is what makes it so great It is just so relatable to பொன்னியின் செல்வன் - புது வெள்ளம் everyday life mine and than likely yours tooI wish to thank NetGalley and the publisher for an copy of this book which I have reviewed honestly Playgroups Prosecco is a delicious funny book that I highly recommend I related to this story as I have two girls myself im fully aware of the ups and downs girls can be like Frankie is thirty seven with two girls is divorced Frankie is leading a single mothers life with working and raising her two girls She spends her time drinking Proseco writing a diary and watching on Instagram about a family that has The Return of the Carter Boys: The Carter Boys 2 everything making her feel worse about her own life I related to Frankie watching about a family that has it all asveryone. But Frankie accidentally forms a splinter group of single parents After all Mummy really needs a playdate of her own Now pass the proseccoWHAT READERS ARE SAYING'As a mum of three I could totally relate to this novel on so many levels' Titian'Hilarious made me laugh out loud' Dominiue'Lots of funny anecdotes parents will recognise' Claire'With shades of Bridget Jones Frankie stumbles through life as a single mum' Ann'A very funny and realistic look at motherhood' Katrina.

characters ☆ E-book, or Kindle E-pub ☆ Jo Middleton

35 StarsLet s deal with A Meditation on Murder elephant in the room first This novel is clearly inspired by Helen Fielding s Bridget Jones s Diary there is no getting away from it the diary format the little synopsis at the start ofach ntry detailing alcohol imbibed jaffa cakes aten Travis etc The only real difference being that this heroine is divorced has 2 children and definitely doesn t live in London Replace big pants and a pole at the Fire Station with swimwear and a 3 Year Old in a changing room and voila you have Playgroups and Prosecco There is the unfulfilling job the dating struggles honestly all the way through I kept seeing the parallels to Ms Fielding s book I ve never seen the film because there s something about Renee Zellwegger that creeps me outThat said it is a mildly amusing book not laugh out loud funny butnough humour to raise a wry smile Most of which for this reader was centred around the hiding of treat foods from the fruit of your loins Admittedly I didn t go so far as hiding Elizabeth Shaw mints in packaging in the bathroom cabinet but if I d thought of it I definitely would have done itIt doesn t bode well when you can t remember the main character s name and I couldn t I just had to whip the book out to remind myself she was called Frankie Maybe this is because she narrates the whole story so her name doesn t crop up that often in the text Maybe it is because it is now 3 days since I finished the book Who knows Let s just say I can t really remember any of the character names xcept for the awful Cassie from Busy Beavers Playgroup not ven the children was the oldest LilySome fairly decent situational set pieces are to be found in the book The horrors of the six week summer holiday The soft play centre that is something from a nightmare The incessant need for a 3 year old to have your attention on them at ALL times Despite the premise of the book being about a single to have your attention on them at ALL times Despite the premise of the book being about a single I have to say Frankie s family sound pretty much perfect the relationship between teenager and toddler is close and loving and there is no real friction with the divorced father Frankie also seems to have really good support from him and soon makes friends with other mums None of the isolation and claustrophobia that seems to be common for a lot of women in this situation and yet Frankie still seems to feel put upon rather than counting her blessingsModerately fun and as it is written in diary form with really short sections it is very AI Weiwei: Beijing Photographs, 1993-2003 easy to pick up and put down You can read anntry or two whilst waiting for the kettle to boil Nothing outstanding but it will raise a wry smile or two and is perfect reading for anyone who struggles to cram reading time in to their dayTHIS IS AN HONEST REVIEW OF A FREE COPY OF THE BOOK RECEIVED FROM READERS FIRST This is Jo first book and I loved it I finished it and wished it had carried on I was chuckling at uite a few bitsFlo Jess reminded me of my friends two kids Frankie was a breath of fresh air as she didn t go Around Bad Mouthing All bad mouthing all I loved Frankie s relationship with The Bubble Economy: Is Sustainable Growth Possible? everyone and thinkvery. A hilarious and totally relatable book about the adventures of a single mum for fans of Catastrophe and Motherland Readers of Why Mummy Drinks Unmumsy Mum and The Single Mum's Wish List will love this debut novel from parenting blogger Slummy Single Mummy'You'll nd up warming to Frankie so much that you'll be wishing you could crack open a bottle of prosecco with her in real life' MIKE GAYLE bestselling author of The Man I Think I Know January 3rd Jaffa Cakes 7 Times I ,

One needs a Frankie in their life She cares for people and is genuine and down to arthi want to write but don t want to spoil it I hope Jo writes Thanks goes to net galley and the publishers for providing a copy in The Social Machine: Designs for Living Online exchange for an honest review 4 out of 5 starsThis is the adventures of a single mum in the diary style but with the twist it s not based around romance Frankie starts this diaryntry feeling uite solitary as she has not long moved to Devon and recently split from her husband She is so relatable as she Has To Fit Her Work Around Her to fit her work around her which so many of us have to do and the way she talks about that side is so great When she starts to make friends you see her blossom and grow Frankie two new best friends become her team and I loved that team so much The bits of her dating are so hilarious and I love that it s not the focus of the book To me this is a real down to Collision Course: Endless Growth on a Finite Planet earth book on a single mum that all mums could relate to Oh my goodness I can t remember the last time a book makes me laugh in tears like this What an absolutely hilarious but so very relatable and feel good storyAs a new mum I honestly see myself in Frankie the main character of the book The struggle of trying to balance work and home the self double the parental pride the highs the lows and the need for a glasses or two of Prosecco This is such a honest and genuine recount of motherhood and parenthoodI love the fact that the book is written as diaryntries It just makes the whole book so fun to read The parts about Tinder and Instagram are just too funny and again are such candid reflections of what s going on nowadays on social mediasI love Frankie This is one of those characters that you will warm up to instantly I want Frankie to be my friend I feel like Frankie and I could be
the best friends 
best friends this book just makes me feel so good There is nothing not to like about this book If you want a feel good story then definitely read thisPlaygroups and Prosecco is out now on all platformsThank you so much Ellie and Ebury Publishing for gifting me this copy to review I really didn t 10 PRINT CHR$(205.5+RND(1)); : GOTO 10 (Software Studies) enjoy this book and unfortunately gave up after a hundred pages I found it very boring and repetitive and unbelievableIt s a shame I m sure others will find it funny and a good book but this one was just not for me Hilarious and well written made me laugh out loud Playgroups and Prosecco was fun lighthearted and an absolute joy to read Full of the prattle of a single mother of two the tales of wine Jaffa cakes and amusing anecdotes kept mentertained with ach turn of the page There were so many laugh out loud moments and I adored Jo Middleton s writing style The pacing was spot on slow in parts but interspersed with incidents then back to some veryday occurrences Even the mundane parts were hilarious Highly recommended and definitely worth five starsI received a complimentary digital copy of this novel at my own reuest from Penguin Random House Ebury Publishing via NetGalley This review is my own unbiased opinion What an honest down to arth read. As forced to watch a small child do a dance involving a dusty piece of ribbon found under the sofa 4 Inappropriate thoughts about Zac Efron undisclosed Single mum Frankie’s whole life revolves around her kids But when your toddler has a active social life something has to change Forget ‘me time’ Frankie would settle for some adult conversation and watching something other than the Disney channelThe local playgroup may be ruled by Instagram mums with perfect husbands.
Sustainable Urban Design: An Environmental Approach
,
Playgroups and Prosecco